Subject Area: Education

Britannica Moderna

Offers resources in Spanish for high school age and up, including a comprehensive encyclopedia.

Read More
Peterson’s Test Prep (Gale Presents)

Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test Prep is a valuable online tool library patrons and students of all ages can use for standardized test preparation, researching and selecting college and graduate schools, finding tuition assistance, and exploring … Continued

Read More
PowerSearch

Gale PowerSearch is a platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated, yet simple, solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference and primary source information. Moreover, PowerSearch provides your patrons with access to … Continued

Read More
Middle School (Gale in Context)

Research in Context covers the most-studied topics in literature, science, social studies, and U.S. and world history, as well as the social issues most relevant to this age group. It features: Engaging reference, periodical, and … Continued

Read More
General OneFile

General OneFile is a one-stop source for news and periodical articles, including most of the content across all Thomson/Gale databases. OneFile contains over 5,000 full-text periodical titles, and more than 9,200 titles in all, on … Continued

Read More
Expanded Academic ASAP

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers – with full text and images!

Read More
Britannica Spanish Reference Center

Spanish Reference Center delivers two products in one—a reference collection for ages 6-12 and another for the high school and college ages. Separate home pages for each level allow schools and libraries to tailor the … Continued

Read More
Britannica Online School Edition

Elementary, Middle and High School levels, plus read-aloud at all levels and translation for over 50 languages. Britannica Online School Edition gives teachers and students instant access to four complete encyclopedias and other resources that … Continued

Read More
Britannica Online Public Library Edition

Britannica Online Public Library Edition contains 4 full encyclopedias, the Encyclopedia Britannica, Compton’s by Britannica, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia each covering the research needs of a different age group. Along with this … Continued

Read More
Academic OneFile (Gale)

Academic Onefile contains 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text, available in HTML and PDF formats. In addition it contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text … Continued

Read More