Subject Area: History

Sudbury Newspaper Archive

Sudbury newpapers from 1915-2015 can now be searched, viewed, downloaded or printed.

Read More
Sudbury Archives

Online, searchable database of approximately 15,000 town records dating from 1639 – 1850. Includes records from the Town Clerk’s Office, the Goodnow Library, Longfellow’s Wayside Inn, the Sudbury Historical Society, and the Wayland Historical Society.

Read More
World History in Context

World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content … Continued

Read More
U.S. History In Context

U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content … Continued

Read More
HeritageQuest Online

HeritageQuest Online is a digital resource that combines searchable images of U.S. federal genealogical census records with digitized books containing family and local histories from around the country. It includes 25,000 family and local history … Continued

Read More
Health Reference Center Academic

Use this database to find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug Abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc. The material contained in this database is intended for … Continued

Read More
Biography in Context

Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world’s most influential people. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content (including Lives and Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia … Continued

Read More
Ancestry Library 

Thousands of family history databases, including vital records, census records, ship passenger lists, military records and lots more!

Read More